Case in Point

No intros this morning- in 2011, it’s all about cutting the (cough goes here) and getting straight to the point, and here is the case in point: I will NOT make any resolutions this year, none will be plugged into my diary and hastily walked over every night as I insert my daily recap – I’ve decided I am all over resolutions and will Not feel bad about it. I am coming to terms with the fact that I am entitled to having no annual SMART Objectives if I wish to, and I honestly think I do owe it to myself. The only thing I wish to do is sit back, observe the world accomplish (or not) its own resolutions while I take joy in doing relatively small (or bigger) deeds that make me jolly.  In other words, I would like to treat myself to a year of well being and peace of mind (or so I say this morning- and what a calm and chilly morning in Shtoura it is- exactly where I want to be right now. While Shtoura’s green fields are long gone and 2010 has officially transformed it into a hub to more buildings, less parking spots and more buildings, I am still not one to judge as long as I am getting my Sunday morning me- time in my favorite spot of land).

So, back to the case in point: How feasible would it really be to bid planning goodbye in 2011? (I would honestly be lying if I said I haven’t already run a quick 2010 recap in my head- talk about change resistance). Well, either way, here’s a list of the most common- and potentially unsuccessful- resolutions for you. But I’m nice, and you’re here, so here’s a good link for you – Happy 2011!

About monakaraoui

Editor by day, journal blogger by night.. View all posts by monakaraoui

One response to “Case in Point

  • Snow Flakes |

    […] resolution this morning, because December’s clearly all about getting things done, and January resolutions clearly don’t do it for me. Somehow, my mind always gets  tricked into believing the year has […]

Leave a Reply

