Newbie

A friend of the blog told me last night: “I know that love can be blinding, but don’t stop writing.” And it stuck with me. I gave it a good thought before bed, and concluded that this specific kind of love is anything but blinding.

Mykonos - June 2014

Mykonos – June 2014

It’s empowering; it greatly stretches my limits to accept, and be more patient, and giving. I do have my insecurities, these little doubts in the back of my mind (who doesn’t), but this kind of love, it helps befriend them, bring them to light, and make peace with them. It is friendship before love. It is love before comfort.

He’s a pro, you know… and am a newbie to this kind of love.

 

About monakaraoui

Editor by day, journal blogger by night.. View all posts by monakaraoui

One response to “Newbie

Leave a Reply

